top of page
  • Writer's pictureManique Abayasekara

Baked Vegetables

great to eat with Roast Chicken and Baguette


Ingredients

5 large Potatoes

4 large Carrots

handful of Radish

2 stalks of Celery

3 Coloured peppers

5 cloves Garlic

sprig of Fresh sage

sprig of Fresh thyme

sprig of Fresh Rosemary

2 large red Onions

2 large tomatoes

4 Tbsp Olive oil

1/4 tsp pepper

1 tsp salt


Method

Keep oven at 200C°.

Take a baking tray and line with aluminium foil.

Add the Garlic with skin on and smash with a knife handle so it is still a full pip. I boiled my potatoes and peeled them and cut into 4. I cut the carrots into slightly large slices, the radish in two, the peppers in fattish slices, the Celery stalks into 1.5 inch strips, then I tossed all the vegetables into the pan and added olive oil, salt and pepper. I put in the fresh herbs, taking of the leaves from the stalks and if I did not have any I used the dried herbs.


Then I baked on moderate heat for 30 minutes and then added in the red onions cut into quarters and the tomatoes cut into half, mixed all together with a quick toss and baked for another 1 hour.



NB: Add a few bananas cut into slices for a sweeter taste.




3 views0 comments
Anchor 1
bottom of page