top of page
  • Writer's pictureManique Abayasekara

Banana Cake - Microwave


Ingredients

2 banana 1 egg 1/2 cup brown sugar 1/2cup White sugar 1/2 cup milk 1tsp vanilla 1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour 1tsp baking powder 1tsp baking soda 1/2 cup melted butter


Method

I took a bowl and beat an egg, then I added bananas and mashed them. Then I added the milk, vanilla and sugar. (I used 3/4 cup of white sugar as I did not have brown sugar) I added flour, baking powder and soda bicarb and sieved it once and added to the banana mix together with the melted butter.


I sprinkled 4 tablespoons of white sugar with a spoon of water, swirled it and put in a pyrex dish and microwaved it for 7 mts till it got golden brown, then with gloves I swirled it till the base was covered with caramel.


I then add the banana cake mixture and microwaved for 10 minutes.


NB: You could also put in a dish cover with parchment paper and steam for 30minutes or until cooked.



1 view0 comments

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Anchor 1
bottom of page