top of page
  • Writer's pictureManique Abayasekara

Buckwheat/Sarrasin Pancakes


Ingredients

120g Buckwheat flour in Geneva/France is called Sarrasin

100g Applesauce - I made my own

1 Egg

200ml Milk

1 tsp Vanilla extract

1/2 tsp Baking powder




Method

I put all the ingredients into a bowl and used my bar mix to make a paste.



Place a non stick fry pan on medium heat and pour your batter in. With a butter brush I applied a bit of oil. When small bubbles form on the surface turn it over.



I made about 16 pancakes with this recipe. Add toppings of your choice. It can be sweet or savoury.


Since I had no apple sauce at home I peeled and cored one apple cut into cubes, put a little sugar and 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a pinch of salt and with half cup of water kept it on the fire. When it was boiling I lowered to low and kept for further 20 minutes.


NB. If you use a bigger fry pan you can put about three pancakes at once.




0 views0 comments

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Anchor 1
bottom of page