top of page
  • Writer's pictureManique Abayasekara

Frozen Theme cake

Also made for my granddaughter's creche



Method

I made a chocolate cake. Then I made white butter cream icing and cut the cake in half and sandwiched them together.


Them I added blue colouring and made a light blue icing to cover the full cake and flaked the sides with the spatula and placed a boarder of shells around the cake.






I selected a frozen themed picture from the internet, made it to the required size turned to PDF and sent it to the cake shop which prints edible fondant sheets. I took light blue fondant and rolled out a disk (see second photo below the upper part). I then cut the frozen picture to a circle and placed it on my disk.




I then added this on the cake the night before, as it was to be taken to school the next morning. The reason you place the thin fondant sheet with the design on the fondant disk is so that the colour does not run off the picture when it touches the butter cream icing.

8 views0 comments

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Anchor 1
bottom of page