top of page
  • Writer's pictureManique Abayasekara

Jelly Marshmallow Dessert - Easy


Ingredients

1 packet Jelly (100ml) of your choice

130ml boiling water

1 drop Vanilla Essence


Method

Place the jelly (I used Motha Greengage flavoured jelly from Sri Lanka - this is a kind of plum) in a bowl add in the vanilla and boiling water and beat with electric mixer till it thickens and pour into a jelly mould and keep in fridge. The Marshmallow Jelly is set.



and your Dessert is ready! I suggest you use 2 packets each for more dessert!!


Thanks to Cindy Head on Sri Lanka Food lovers I found this recipe and tired it out.


Whilst this was chilling I made a Jelly with

85g Jelly mix

250ml boiling water

250ml cold water


Method

I added the jelly (Tutti-Frutti Jelly bought in Switzerland) mix into a bowl and poured in the boiling water and stirred it well till dissolved. Then I added the cold water and kept mixing it. Once the mix is cool pour this on top of your marshmallow layer.

*Tutti-Frutti Jelly contains (Banana, Raspberry, Kiwi and Orange)


so your dessert ends with one layer marshmallow and one layer see through jelly. I suggest you place the jelly at the bottom and pour the marshmallow mix on top as it is easier to unmould.


I topped it off with seedless grapes and sliced strawberries and raspberry coulis.




29 views0 comments

댓글

별점 5점 중 0점을 주었습니다.
등록된 평점 없음

평점 추가
Anchor 1
bottom of page