top of page
  • Writer's pictureManique Abayasekara

M&M Gravity pouring cake


Stuff needed

Any cake batter of your choice

2 straws - one with bent top

1 balloon holder

1 bag of M&Ms

some cotton wool

a small slab of chocolate

butter cream icing

Hand crafted M&M figures with fondant


Method

I made three cake batters, kept one plain colour and coloured the other two with red and green food colour. Into the cake pan I poured a little batter from each and they have a marbled effect as seen below.


I then took a silver cake board, turned a balloon holder upside down and pasted it on the board with melted chocolate and put a straw on it. I then passed the cake through the straw and iced it with butter. After topping the cake with icing, I cut the bent part of another straw and placed it over the main straw then I covered the straw with butter cream icing, put an empty M&M bag stuffed with cotton wool and to the bent top of the straw I added the M&M bag. Stuck M&Ms down the straw and the balance dropped on the cake.


Made the big M&Ms figures with fondant.



0 views0 comments

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Anchor 1
bottom of page